Contact the Foundation

The Clark Lake Spirit Foundation

The Clark Lake Spirit Foundation was incorporated under Michigan law on February 21, 1997, as a nonprofit corporation (501 c3).

The Foundation’s officers and directors are:

Rick Belcher, President
Tom Petitto, Vice President
Ann Swain, Treasurer
Josie Hones, Secretary
Tucker Boyers, Director
Mike McKay, Director
Kevin Thomson, Director
Joe Thorrez, Director
Michael Thorrez, Director
Melissa Owings Wilcox, Director

Thanks to the many who have contributed content to this site.

Please direct questions regarding this website to Rick Belcher at

Donations to the Clark Lake Spirit Foundations

Making a donation to the Foundation via credit card is simple and easy.  Just click here.  You can also mail a donation by check to Clark Lake Spirit Foundation, PO Box 224, Clark Lake, MI 49234.  Please make the check out to “Clark Lake Spirit Foundation” and then name the organization you wish to benefit.  Your donation is tax-advantaged for The Dam Strong Fund, Foundation General Fund (includes this website), Spirit Trail, Garden Angels, Run Clark Lake, and Raft-o-Rama. Foundation directors volunteer their time,  and no Foundation officer or director is compensated for his or her work.

Ann Swain is treasurer of the Foundation, and she is available to answer questions regarding donations.